Home » Current, Election Buzz, Election Time » Voting for Third Phase tomorrow

Voting for Third Phase tomorrow

Voting for Third Phase tomorrow

Vote Bihar Vote...

Bihar is all set to vote for third phase tomorrow. Tight security arrangements have been made to stop any disturbance in, voting security arrangements include air surveillance, armed forces, patrolling party and also webcasting of sensitive constituencies to keep on a tab.

Altogether 1,03,76,022 voters, including 47,71,171 female voters are eligible to exercise their franchise in 48 constituencies spread over six districts of Gopalganj, Siwan, Vaishali, Saran, East Champaran and West Champaran. The fate of 785 candidates, including 65 women, would be sealed in 28,616 EVMs at 10,814 polling booths. Prominent candidates, whose political fate would be decided in the third phase of the elections, include Leader of Opposition and former Bihar Chief Minister Rabri Devi, Bihar ministers – Vrishn Patel from Vaishali and Rendu Devi from Bettiah, former Bihar minister and Congress leader Vijay Shankar Dubey from Siwan and former Bihar minister and BJP leader Chandra Mohan Rai from Chanpatia. Ms Devi is contesting from Raghopur and Sonepur Assembly seats.

For the 48 constituencies in fray JD(U) and BJP have fielded 24 candidates each, while the RJD is contesting on 35 seats and its partner the LJP has 13 candidates in fray. The Congress and the BSP are only parties to contest all the 48 seats. Among the Left, 16 candidates got the CPI(ML) tickets to contest the polls, whereas the CPI and the CPI(M) were contesting ten and five seats respectively.

The List of constituencies going to vote tomorrow is as follows:

1-Valmikinagar, 2-Ramnagar(SC),3-Narkatiaganj, 4-Bagaha, 5-Lauriya, 6-Nautan, 7-Chanpatia, 8-Bettiah, 9-Sikta, 10-Raxaul, 11-Sugauli, 13-Harsidhi(SC), 14-Govindganj, 15-Kesaria, 16-Kalyanpur, 19-Motihari, 99-Baikunthpur , 100-Barauli , 101-Gopalganj, 102-Kuchaikote, 103-Bhorey(SC), 104-Hathua, 105-Siwan, 106-Ziradei , 107-Darauli(SC), 108-Raghunathpur, 109-Daraundha, 110-Barharia, 111-Goriakothi, 112-Maharajganj, 113-Ekma, 114-Manjhi, 115-Baniapur, 116-Taraiya, 117-Marhaura, 118-Chapra, 119-Garkha(SC), 120-Amnour , 121-Parsa, 122-Sonepur, 123-Hajipur, 124-Lalganj, 125-Vaishali, 126-Mahua, 127-Raja Pakar(SC), 129-Mahnar, 128-Raghopur, 130-Patepur(SC)

Out of the 48 constituencies, four constituencies will have poll from 7 AM to 3 PM
1-Valmikinagar, 2-Ramnagar(SC), 128-Raghopur, 130-Patepur(SC) Rest of 44 will vote till 5 PM

Team bihardays requests you to come out and vote in large numbers. For more details please check MY CONSTITUENCY.

© 2010 BiharDays    
   · RSS · ·
%d bloggers like this: