Home » Posts tagged with "CPI CPI(M) Bihar election"

Who has won Bihar?

SPECULATIONS AND PREDICTIONS ON BIHAR ASSEMBLY POLLS  Will Nitish Return, or will the State Assembly be ‘hung’? That’s the question. Polling is  over in Bihar  and the predictions have started. State BJP president CP Thakur  says the NDA will win about 170 of the total 243 seats in the Bihar assembly elections and form the government once again under Nitish Kumar. “The increase in the polling percentage reflected the people’s acknowledgment of the developmental work under the NDA during the past five years,” he told reporters in Patna. The people, Thakur said, were for... 

Bihar:CPI to contest in around 60 seats in assembly polls

Patna:  Today CPI has released list of 55 party nominees for the six-phase Bihar assembly elections. CPI to contest on 60 to 62 seats While releasing the list of party nominees CPI Bihar unit secretary B N LaL here said the three Left parties (CPI, CPI-ML and CPI(M)) had entered into an agreement to fight election on 140 out of 243 assembly seats in Bihar. Lal said that while the CPI-ML had released a list of 48 candidates for the first three phases of the assembly polls commencing on October 21, we (CPI) want to contest 60 to 62 seats on our own strength in the six phase polls. Asked if the party’s... 
© 2010 BiharDays    
   · RSS · ·