Home » Bihar, Current, Election Time » Nitish announces the portfolios, a new look cabinet

Nitish announces the portfolios, a new look cabinet

Nitish announces the portfolios, a new look cabinet

Late in the evening Chief minister Nitish Kumar announced the portfolios of the ministers, its a very well balanced portfolio distribution. Ministers from previous term gets different portfolios this time around while the fresh faces have been entrusted with responsible ministries.

It has a good combination of youth and experience, with few non performing ones getting the axe, while several new faces being introduced. Nitish Mishra is back , Brishin Patel is entrusted with Public relations Department and transport ministry, first timers Prof Shukhda Pandey is allocated art culture and youth department, while Narendra singh is back at helm with all important agriculture minister, Renu Kushwaha agricultural minister with previous cabinet gets Industries and disaster mangement.

1.Nitish Kumar – Home, Nigrani, Nirvachan, General Administration, Department of Cabinet Secretariat and all such departments which is not assigned to any one
Sushil Kumar Modi – Finance, Vanijya kar, Environment and Forests
3.Vijay Kumar Choudhary – Water Resources
4.Vijender Yadav – Energy, Products and Prohibition, Terms and Legislative affairs
5.Nandkishore Yadav – Road Construction
6.Narendra Singh – Agriculture
7.Brishin Patel – Public relations & Transport
8. Rami Ram – Revenue and Land Reforms
9. Chadra Mohan Roy – Lok Shwasthya Abhiyantran
10.Ashwini Kumar Chaubey – Health
11.Hari Shah – Panchayati Raj, Peechra warg aur Ati peechcra Kalyan
12.Bhim Singh – Gramin Karya
13.Renu Kumari Kushwaha- Industry and disaster management
14.Jeetan Ram Manjhi – SC / ST Welfare
15.Damodar Rout – Construction
16.Dr. Prem Kumar – Urban Development and Housing
17.Narendra Narayan Yadav – Law – Planning & Development
18.Prashant Kumar Shahi – Human Resource Development
19.Shahid Ali Khan – Minority Welfare and Information Technology
20. Shyam Rajak – Food and Consumer Protection
21.Parveen Amanullah – Social Welfare
22.Nitish Mishra – Rural Development
23.Awadhesh Prasad Kushwaha – Sugar cane and Small water resources
24.Gautam Singh – Science & Technology
25.Janardan Singh Sigriwal – Labor Resources
26.Giriraj Singh – Animal husbandary and Fisheries
27. Satyadev Narayan Arya – Mines and Bhutatwa
28.Ramadhaar Singh – Co-operatives
29.Prof Sukhda Pandey – Arts Culture and Youth

30. Sunil Kumar aka Pintu- Tourism

One Response

  1. shashi bhushan kumar says:

    chandra mohan rai is very honest and hard working leader.he deserves atlist the post of deputy c.m.he worked very well as a health ministerbut unfortunately dropped by honarable c.m. nitish kumar after complition of two and half years.i was shocked,what a dirty decision.

© 2010 BiharDays    
   · RSS · ·
%d bloggers like this: